{My Parties} Yo Gabba Gabba 2nd Birthday Party- Girl

I love getting creative and decorating for parties. For my daughter K I never got a chance to put up pics of her 2nd Birthday party.

She loves Yo Gabba Gabba so I was looking for ways to make the theme a bit more ‘girly’. Also I didn’t want to have all of the characters faces pasted all over everything (plates, napkins, table cloth, etc.) I had a small budget and very little time so I put together a fun little get together to celebrate her 2nd Birthday!

The cake was made, covered and decorated with fondant by Buttercooky Bakery. We made a table runner using green with white polkadot wrapping paper cut to size. We took yellow plastic tablecloth, because it was sheer enough to see through, and cut waves along the side for a cute touch. It was fun!

We had cute little Brobee birthday hats.

The kids had cute little mask so the could be their favorite character for the day.

Cute mini cupcakes from Baked by Melissa. So delish, you must pick some up at one of their many locations.

Using some printables from the Nick Jr. website I used them to decorate the favor bags.

Karis had a blast and so did we!

Leave a Reply

